The SNAS Awards have been instituted to recognize university students who have excelled in their final examinations in the respective scientific disciplines. The disciplines are: Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Statistics, and Life Sciences (or Biology) 

The awards are open to students from the National University of Singapore and the Nanyang Technological University. No application is necessary as the winners of the awards are determined by the universities and communicated to the Academy. 

Each of the awards takes the form of a $100 book voucher and a certificate of commendation. The awards are presented to the students at the Annual Delegates Meeting of the Singapore National Academy of Science by the Academy’s President.



Award Winners


National University of Singapore

Chemistry: Lee Jing Xiang Eric
Mathematics: Li Wenchao
Physics: Ang Ther Wey Jeysthur
Statistics: Chen Yirong
Life Sciences: Lim Pei Jin

Nanyang Technological University

Biology: Lim Wan Jo     
Chemistry: Boh Choon Sheng Johnson 
Physics: Tay Han Tseng Clement
MathematicsNg Kok Min and Teo Guan Te